Posted by: tulip1810 | January 21, 2010

Did I Step In That? Wow!

Yep, I had to look down at my shoe. What was that goop, gicky substance? Yeah, you guessed it, another spot in the yard that I overlooked while walking. A dog pooh! How do you get that off your shoe! Scrape it along the grass so someone can have a piece of it? Walk with one shoe in your hand,kind of tipsy like(no you haven’t been drinking). Your foot without that shoe has gotten totally soaked and you have to resolve how to get that off your other shoe! Ok a piece of toilet paper, I’m scrapping it off over the toilet. It still is on the bottom of your shoe, pieces remnants smelling of pooh. Where do you wash it to get it all the way off, can’t do it outside, you’ve already turned all the water off so the pipes can’t freeze. Alright then, the bathtub, guess I’ll take showers for awhile!

Now as Paul Harvey would have said”Now for the Rest of the Story”.

I started blogging in October of 2009. I thought according to everything that I had read…oh brother…this is where it gets me in trouble..that you could make a few extra dollars on-line to help with your income. What a absolute joke! I am a slow learner evidently. I started out by joining the Google for Profits paying $79.00 a month, joined affiliate programs, all of them, I wasn’t a good blogger! I’m older…yes just told you the facts. Wasn’t born with a keyboard sticking out of my mouth. (you know like a silver spoon) After trying and spending a lot of money on Google Adwords not to any success!

I tried having my own website, bought one of those for at least a year! Added a lot of affiliate information, continuing to try and get buyers to my site. (I think one of my co-workers must have bought something) I made a total of $8.49 cents which of course they won’t mail me because it is no where near $100.00. I did not get any traffic. Also to let you know, considering I was new at this….I didn’t even know where to go to check other people’s site’s.
I then paid Adwords some more money to try and get people to my site, paid a SEO for a year’s worth of trying to get traffic to my site.

Yep you guessed it…not happening! Then I fell for this other thing…you may know of the one. You pay only $39.00 you get to download a book that will make you anywhere from $100.00 to $349.00 a day or more! Don’t you just love it when they say only $39.00 but tomorrow we are closing the door on this deal and the price is going up to $1,000.00.(not really over eggarated a bit) But you get the picture. So here I am thinking again as usual that I could sure use some additional cash like everyone else! I sign up for this program, little did I know or it was the very small print ….that you have to buy another website so that they can put all this advertising on it for you. All you have to do is set back and watch the cash flow in. Oh, so you purchase this website from the website they recommend, I’m sure they make a commission off of this also. They set it up for you, they get all the calls, most likely all the subscriptions too! Now the rest of the story is this…they must have had this in small print too! You have to send traffic to your site! Dang it! If I would have had traffic I would have most likely sent it to my own website! They also said that if you upgrade to VIP you get all the access to all there books! I paid another $69.00 to get all there books! What have I got? Yep you guessed it, I got a flat pocketbook!

Is this story interesting to you? I could tell you that I also got in on one of those MLM’s but I am to ashamed to admit it! Been there done that!

I did figure out how the rich guy’s make it though! You buy there video for only…..and they will download or send you…today only…guaranteed….to flatten your wallet and enhance theirs. That’s how they do it! Are you sick of this too?

Not to leave on a sad note, I did make money today! Yes, you heard it right! I took my pop cans to the recycler today and made $9.60. That is more than I made for 3 months work as an affiliate.

See RECYCLING pays!

Looking forward to hearing your stories or your feedback!

Responses

  1. Man…That’s not good at all. I have gone through some problems in the past also. Not as many, but I can completely sympathize with you because I have fallen for a few. Still, I always believe that there is someone who is truthful out there. I did end up finding that truthful person though. By the way, thanks for leaving a comment on my blog. I thought I would return the favor =) If you ever decide that you want to take one more crack at this internet marketing thing, i can be of assistance. I won’t lie to you. If you go to my blog and go to those links, you WILL learn how to get traffic and make money online. I promise. Here is my number also 2098173101. And my email kalansmith2008@yahoo.com. Cuss me out if you think Im lying =) I dare you to try this for real!

    Your New Friend
    Mr. Kalan Smith

    • Kalan,
      Thank you so much for the response! I look forward to chatting with you! At the moment, I am just going to work on blogging and my earthly friendly things! I will look forward to following you and finding out what’s going on. You are truly sincere and I appreciate that. God Bless! Mona

  2. Mona,that was my presious mother-in-laws name.Thank you for joining with me in prayer for the little “black birds”.I enjoyed your post and will try to get back,I’m having a problem logging into WordPress,to work on my blogs.I’m new at p.c.’s.See you soon Cheryl

    • Cheryl, I sent you a message using your yahoo account! I couldn’t get to your blog! Thanks for the reply looking forward to talking to you soon! God Bless the BlueBirds still praying! Mona


Leave a Reply

Categories

