Posted by: tulip1810 | January 3, 2011

Reminiscing! You get a bike for Christmas?

I was laying in bed thinking back, you know how we do that! It’s called reminiscing.

When I was a child my parents where like the rest of us, just trying to make ends meet. We lived in Oregon and we were having relatives over for Christmas. They were coming from Missouri and we where all excited. You know as kids you just can’t wait to open up those presents!

My sister and I shared a room. Well my aunt and uncle had 4 girls. We had to share our twin beds with at least two of our cousins . As normal who old sleep?we were telling stories , we had the giggles, we laughed over any silly thing! (You know girls do that!)

Well my Dad and Uncle had to go down to the basement, they wanted us to be a sleep. Well, that wasn’t happening, we were excited, my dad in his frustration came to our room with his belt in hand. He was going to give us a whipping if we didn’t shut up and go to sleep. This made us all very sad. I had the attitude that I didn’t care if Christmas came or not.

They were putting together these bicycles for us! I was truly disappointed to get a bike. I really would have loved a soft, cuddly, baby doll. But that’s how expectations get broken isn’t it. You don”t always get what you want! Maybe you get what you need.

Today is a new day and new days bring excitement!

Bicycle

FreeFoto.com. Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License Free foto.com a great place to get free photo’s!

Leave a Reply

Categories

