Posted by: tulip1810 | January 16, 2011

Alcoholic? Have one in your home?


http://www.freefoto.com

My youngest son suffers or should I say anyone who knows him suffers from being an alcoholic! Do you have one in your home?

The problems that this can create on a home is a huge burden! If any of you out there have a alcoholic in your family or home, my sympathize goes out to you. I will tell you some of my story.

Two years ago in October, I just got a brand new Silver beautiful Dodge Truck! Wow, I thought it was the greatest! He went to work, I let him use my new truck, as I work various shifts. He went to work, I knew he was suppose to be home around 2:00 a.m. I was a sleep, and I woke up at 3:00 a.m. with a panic in my heart! Where was he? I called him on his cell phone and he told me he was 15 minutes away and would be home. I went back to sleep or should I say I tried to go back to sleep! Now that didn’t happen, no sleep in it for me. I tried his cell phone again, this time no answer, just voice mail! I tried it again a little while later…yep no answer again!

I called the police department around 7:00 a.m. to report that he was missing! They put out a be on the look out for him. I got a call about two hours later that he was in another state in jail. That there was a terrible crash and people were life flighted to the
hospital, one went to a regular hospital with injuries! My son had injuries but as he had been drinking, he was taken right to jail.

Now, If you have ever in your wildest dreams thought this would happen, I had no idea! (Just call me clueless!) I really didn’t know how to go about getting him out of this situation. He wasn’t going to call me, he knew I would be angry! You know that one phone call? Yep, I didn’t get it. He didn’t want to tell me that my new truck was totaled!

I called the jail in the other state to find out what the charges were. They stated $10,000.00 to get him out! My new truck and $10,000.00 dollars. Will I can’t recall if I told you that I am a single parent. My income surely doesn’t permit me to sit aside that much money in a year. That is just a little under what I make in a year here in this state.

Tomorrow the rest of the story as Paul Harvey would say oh, I guess he said “Now for the rest of the story”, will be continued tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Categories

