Posted by: tulip1810 | February 10, 2011

Valentine’s Day! Almost here!

You know these holidays are coming around again. Boy, do they seem to creep up quick. My parents use to say “Boy time flies” and they weren’t kidding.
The older I get the holidays seem to be upon me again before I know it!

Valentine’s Day! Is almost here and I haven’t started shopping or even thinking about the holiday! My thoughts this year is going to be focused on my day who has been going through chemo. I don’t know if he can have chocolate. I know I would like to give him some energy. He said that he just goes from chair to chair! For those of you who have loved ones on chemo you know the deal. They are very tired all the time. I don’t think I’ll buy him some redbull, you know that energy drink that keeps you going for at least 5 hours. I have tried some of those energy drinks and it kind of makes my stomach feel like it’s doing cartwheels all day.

What do you think would be a great Valentine’s Day gift? A song, a prayer or just send my Love? I think Dad’s always or hopefully always knows that you love them. My Dad always knows that I love him, I tell him! I love to remember the good times and the bad times. We have to keep those memories close to our hearts! That is what makes life so special! I had a young lad the other day come over to the house and he wanted to play scrabble, you see we’ve been snowed in for days, except I have a Police force that comes and picks me up to go to work. Other offices and businesses are closed. He called me up and said could I come play scrabble? I said sure why not. You see I look at this as building memories, fun ones! Cause that is what we have, when we look back or forward to good memories.

I Guess I could get him a precious moments figurine? What do you think? Would you get one of these for your dad? If you thought that this was the last time you could celebrate something with someone what would you give?

Leave a Reply

Categories

