Posted by: tulip1810 | March 8, 2011

Budget Cut Blues?

I was just reading a blog from a friend, head on over there and leave a comment if you like! Called Budget Cut Blues, you can find it by following this link. http://www.pictureapoem@wordpress.com.

She had this poem that sure tells what the world is going through today with all the budget cuts on our salaries, the cost of everything else going up. We are all struggling just to make it from pay check to pay check. Even a lot of people that I work with have resorted to giving blood twice a week to supplement there income! Man, I hate needles, I only do that if someone is twisting my arm behind my back. I too am going to start a second job in a month or two here! Kind of hard to put food on the table and pay all those extra’s thats gone up. My electric bill is going up $14.00 a month? I wonder why? Is it trying to keep up with the gas? They don’t have to send those trucks out to my neighborhood, my neighborhood is already established. I stay home more now, if I make a trip out, I plan for it to be to get more than one job done.

Also thought I would mention another way that I am trying to make it, I have a huge house, I don’t really use the downstairs so I have it rented out to 4 different people! They all share the same bathroom. They don’t seem to mind because most of them are going to school to further there education and they save money by living here. I charge them cheap rent and it helps us all out! What ways are you trying to save or to get by. Forget the savings, I passed that point, I just need to pay the regular items! What’s going to change this? Got any suggestions…write your congressman, spend the 44cent stamp and don’t get a reply? What’s your thoughts?

Responses

  1. i read this one on her page , i liked it

  2. Thank you!

    Ramona


Leave a Reply

Categories

